Post Classifieds

Full Time Liveaboard Nanny (on a boat)

Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use


Kaplan Family


Live In Nanny (or Manny?) on our liveaboard boatWe're looking for a great live in/full time nanny to help with our 4 children beginning midlate August while we travel America's East Coast & the Bahamas on our 70 foot Hatteras LRC over the next year. We need someone to provide supervision, prepare healthy meals for the kids, assist them with laundry/related chores, provide teaching support and take the kids on excursions (visiting towns, going paddle boarding/kayaking, beach days, museums, hiking, etc.).Hours are typically Monday thru Friday 8:30am5pm but can change week to week. A typical day involves assisting the kids with breakfast, teaching, providing lunch/snacks, overseeing chores and getting kids outside and active.We are homeschooling so applicants must love teaching Our nanny will work with 2 kids (2nd & 4th graders) for approximately 90 minutes each daily.Living on a boat is akin at times to camping (or rather, glamping). Three minute showers, AC can be inconsistent at times, etc. Applicants must love hiking (with kids in tow) as we use a dinghy, bikes, and our feet to get places and sometimes it's a couple of miles He/she should also comfortable in hot climates, have a great sense of humor, be a problem solver, independent, and very proactive. We're also seeking someone who is very organized but isn't fazed by constantly changing itineraries due to weather, mechanical needs, marina availability, etc. We also need someone who LOVES sports and will motivate our 4 kids every day to be physically active. This includes finding space to kick a soccer ball, going swimming, dragging kayaks or paddleboards to a beach, and more. While he/she will have a private cabin, there are 7 people on our boat he/she so must enjoy being surrounded by people all.the.time.We've always hired female nannies, but are intrigued with hosting a male this time if possible (we have a 13yearold son surrounded by 3 sisters who would love another male onboard).We're a fun, adventurous family who has successfully hosted multiple live in au pairs/nannies over the years and are looking forward to having a third adult on board to enjoy this experience with usNonnegotiable:- Social security number- Pass background check- Nonsmoker- Love pets (cat & dog onboard)- Able to swim- Already have or able to secure a passport- Willing to secure boating safety license (we'll cover cost)- Have or willing to get COVID vaccinationPreference given to applicants who- Have education or nursing background- Are CPR & first aid certified- Have boating experience- Have a college degree- Have no health issues/dietary issues (we're frequently in remote areas without a car)Compensation: We will provide room & board, cover excursions with our family, and a weekly stipend To Apply: Send experience, qualifications and compensation requirements to

Posted Date

Listing ID
Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Related The Munch Jobs Listings



Log In

or Create an account

Employers & Housing Providers

Employers can list job opportunities for students

Post a Job

Housing Providers can list available housing

Post Housing

Log In

Forgot your password?

Your new password has been sent to your email!

Logout Successful!

Please Select Your College/University:

You just missed it! This listing has been filled.

Post your own housing listing on Uloop and have students reach out to you!

Upload An Image

Please select an image to upload
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format
Provide URL where image can be downloaded
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format