Post Classifieds

ISO: Mary Poppins (2 kids 6 & 5) Metro Access


Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Company

Yael N.

Description

We are looking for our Mary Poppins. Our ideal is 50hrs/week flexible schedule (live-in). Great for grads / phDs.. If this vibes, let's chat.Here is some information - if any of this vibes for you, get in touch, we can talk through options/specifics because for the right person and fit, we're willing to make things work Competitive Compensation cell: 917 407 5557 email: WarmFamily301@gmail.comOur Family:- She is 6, and he is almost 5.- They are both in school (with different schedules).- They are warm, fun, curious, loving, social, silly, and adventurous kids - I am a working single mom. I have a pretty busy corporate job/lifestyle but I protect my flexibility so I can be present with the kids for the things that matter (breakfast and dinner, doctors appointments, and the occasional extracurricular class). - We are very on-the-go - always seeking new adventures to take advantage of the DC area and are very lucky to have family nearby whom we see frequently.Our Nanny:- As my partner in parenting, you are responsible, trustworthy, kind, patient, and observant of our environment and routines, proactive, flexible, creative and playful.- As the kids' role model, you are loving, warm, consistent, playful, silly, creative, flexible, enriching, encouraging, supportive, able to tailor messages and activities to two different children, but continue to be understanding all while still being a grown up.- You are interested in both supporting and also leading the kids' natural development across all paradigms: intellectually, socially and individually. - You aren't perfect, because we aren't either. But you, and we, do our best to learn from our mistakes and support each other.We are a happy, boisterous, silly family with a lot of love and excitement in everything we do. Our nanny is part of our happiness, and we will be lucky to have found each other.Preferred Scenario (more details in the below sections):Willing to live-in Bethesda (separate guest house)Flexible hours (around kids' school/activity schedule, with a fixed weekly commitment)Occasional evening hours (i.e., 1-2 weekday evening, monthly saturday)Generous vacation50hrs/weekPrimary need:M-F 12-6p (w variations by day based on school sched)Drive (my car or yours) to pick up 2 kids from schoolPrepare them for and take them to activities, arrange playdates, support homework, reading, bathtime in a loving and enriching manner30hrs/weekBetter:Also available to do drop off (7:30-9:30) M-F (Friendship heights to Cleveland Park)Flexibility to work full day (7:30-5:30) on school breaks and sick days40-50hrs/week

Posted Date
11/22/2017

Listing ID
50004871
Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Related The Munch Jobs Listings


GET NEW LISTINGS DELIVERED WEEKLY

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER

Log In

or Create an account

Employers & Housing Providers

Employers can list job opportunities for students

Post a Job

Housing Providers can list available housing

Post Housing

Log In

Forgot your password?

Your new password has been sent to your email!

Logout Successful!

You just missed it! This listing has been filled.

Post your own housing listing on Uloop and have students reach out to you!

Upload An Image

Please select an image to upload
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format
OR
Provide URL where image can be downloaded
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format